Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5

Eye Care & Surgery

Ophthalmologists & Optometrists located in New York City, NY & The Bronx, NY

112 total reviews

Eye Care & Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 112 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Eye Care & Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

MELVIN L B.
Submitted 11/20/20
Dr Cotliar earns my total confidence.
MARIA E.
Submitted 11/18/20
I went there because after the pandemic started ive been experiencing frequent headaches and my eyes feels heavy because I’m always on the computer. So I decided to visit Dr. cotliar, he was very helpful and answered all my questions and concerns. Definitely coming back here.
JOSEPH B.
Submitted 11/16/20
Good Dr. !
PAULA S.
Submitted 11/16/20
Excellent !!!
JOSE L T.
Submitted 11/06/20
Buena atención y eficiencia en el servicio.
BILLY H.
Submitted 11/04/20
Professional
FRANCISCO G.
Submitted 11/03/20
Very Good outstanding
Albanela M.
Submitted 10/27/20
Today, after a few days researching my insurance accepted list of ophthalmologists in New York, I had my first appointment with Dr. Jessica Barest. My visit was for a regular examination. Dr. Barest is very knowledgeable, generous with her time and has a very pleasant personality. I was very positively impressed by her professionalism, something I expected from the previous research I had conducted. What I did not expect was to find the extraordinary team that works alongside Dr. Barest at the Eye Care & Surgery office at West 165th Street in New York City. I cannot be more pleased with the impeccable treatment I received from the moment I got into the office; not only from the staff at the reception desk but also from the three young technicians who performed different tests. Based on my experience, I can tell that there are many excellent doctors; however, this is not always the case when it comes to their work teams. Good patient service skills like those I came across today make doctors shine even more. I highly recommend Dr. Jessica Barest and her team.
LUCY R.
Submitted 10/16/20
Your staff are amazing !
GABRIELLA T.
Submitted 10/15/20
The staff is very kind and makes the patients feel comfortable
DAVID T.
Submitted 10/10/20
Dr Sarin was not only good in explanation the procedures but went above n beyond in helping me out Not able to c from far has hurt me in so many ways am truly grateful to God n Dr Sarin for helping me out
BRANDY B.
Submitted 09/29/20
I’m always satisfied with Dr. Barest- she takes her time and is thorough!
NANCY R.
Submitted 09/24/20
Great doctor
JOSE R.
Submitted 09/22/20
Dr. Cotliar is the best in his profession and his staff are so helpful, especially Ms. Aguirre who help me so much with my surgery planning. They are the best.
SIMON C.
Submitted 09/17/20
Very good
NUCHEM F.
Submitted 09/10/20
the care and surgery and recovery went b:h vary good grate doctor and courtesy staff everything went well
MARIELL G.
Submitted 09/01/20
Very friendly and clean environment.
YULY P.
Submitted 08/19/20
It was very fast and thorough
YAMEL J.
Submitted 08/14/20
Amazing experience, great team work, and Dr. Rosin is very professional!
ANNE R.
Submitted 08/11/20
Doctor Cotliar’s staff were quick and efficient getting me in to see the doctor. Getting me through the paperwork smoothly. The doctor himself was kind, personable, direct, m to the point and reassuring. I especially appreciated the young woman Ms. Ferreira who scheduled my procedures and did it an engaging, easy, efficient manner. I felt comforted and reassured in an overwhelming situation. She even recommended a new pcp for me and called their offices for an appointment to get me started. I had entered the doctor’s office anxious and stressed and left feeling much better knowing the people in the office were looking out for me. One of the better medical experiences of my life.